Banks in Uganda

The Central Bank of Uganda

Bank of Uganda (BoU) is the Central Bank of the Republic of Uganda. The primary purpose of the Bank is to foster price stability and a sound financial system. Together with other institutions, it also plays a pivotal role as a centre of excellence in upholding macroeconomic stability. Bank of Uganda has 10 Currency branches located as follows: Kampala, Jinja, Mbale, Masaka, Mbarara, kabale, Fort Portal, Gulu and Arua and Lira Currency training centre.